Monday, January 28, 2013

The Caldecott Medal

The awards were announced this morning, an exciting time for authors, illustrators and book lovers across the country.  The honor books for the Caldecott Medal are:

And the winner of this year's Caldecott Award goes to...
Now, if you've been paying close attention we read three out of the 6 winners.  We discussed all along that it was possible a book would win that we hadn't even read and that was the case!  This is Not My Hat by Jon Klassen (who also illustrated honor book Extra Yarn) is a hilarious story of a little fish who thinks he's gotten away with a theft.  Congratulations to all of the award winners today, so fun to see such great books!

No comments:

Post a Comment